What happened?

My life, that’s what happened. I had so many projects to finish before I started university this fall, and now I’m already three, four weeks into my fallsemester. School takes up alot of time, they expect me to have read and also understand about 2600 pages. Ha! No wonder I can’t find the time to blog.

Nannersocks in Baresheep yarns

Nannersocks in Baresheep yarns

But I have a tiny reading break this morning, and not blogging since July 2nd started to annoy me. Summer of socks 2008 didn’t go that well, I managed to knit four pairs, and I have a fifth on the needles as we speak. I have five Christmaspresents done, and about five to go. At the end on SOS 08, I started knitting a hat and armwarmers just to do something else, and also sabotage my chances of winning. No need to say that I didn’t win anything? I finished one of the two skeins I got from Baresheepyarns. I used the Nannerpattern by Wendy Knits, and knit them toe-up, two at a time. I love the pattern, it is so easy and intuitive, and toe-up is alot of fun. I have Wendys blog in my Bloglines, I like to follow along with what she knits. The other day she finished Baby surprise jacket, and that pattern looks like alot of fun. I think I know what my friends will recieve when they start popping out babies.Ok, that’s enough, I have to get back to my studies :)

    Leave a Reply

    Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

