I need an Etsyname

I got my behind in gear while I was sick and opened my own etsy store. I am planning to add more items, but working two jobs and keeping our appartment in shape takes up most of my time right now.

I need suggestions to name my store though, the one up now is boring and kind of bugs me. I was thinking of a name that tells people I’m norwegian, but I don’t know if “Viking goods” would be fun? Please leave some suggestions in my comments. I will be very grateful.

In other knitting news, I did cast on a pair of 9 to 5 socks, I got a pair of Lorna’s Laces Sheperd sock in the Georgetown colorway, and I am loving the feel of this yarn. I would pick another colorway if I was making a pair for myself, but I think this pair will get a lovely home someplace else. I had to go down a needlesize to get gauge, so I am knitting these socks on 2mm dpns, and it will take a while to say the least. Good thing I am loving the pattern.

Hope you guys had a good weekend!

  1. Fjordbound Goods? Fjordgoing Goods? I’m stuck on fjords. Fun to say, more fun to spell! Maybe too much Monty Python…

    Do you have a family name you could use?

    Good luck with the hunt!




Leave a Reply

