Before I leave…

… for my long awaited holiday, I have some stuff I need to blog.

Rememer my gaugeproblem with the second RPM sock? A few inches into the second sock, I noticed my gauge was way off, it was alot larger than my first one. I ripped, cast on again, same result. A huge, giant monstersock appeared. After alot of thinking I read the pattern again. Where it says to “cast on 27 st on each needle”, I had cast on 27 inches three times, as I had been working the last sock on three needles. The pattern is written for two circs. Duh! So on my third try I got it right. I now have the correct amount of stitches, and I am halfway through the heelflap.

We are leaving to go visit my boyfriends family up in the west of Norway tomorrow, and since the busride takes about 8 and a half hours I will be done with the second sock before we arrive.

Bare sheep yarn skein Isn’t this cute? It arrived in the mail not too long ago, from Bare Sheep Yarns. It arrived fast aswell, so I can recommend this store. It is fingering weight, and I am dreaming about what I can knit with this. Of course it will be socks, but which ones? I also got another skein from Bare Sheep Yarns, the Rainbow colorway. Alot of happy colors in that skein. The socks that I make from these two skeins are just for me I think *evil grin* Bare Sheep Yarns, fingering weight in the Rainbow colorway Hopefully I will be able to post pichures of the soon to be finished RPM’s, and other socks that will be created while on holiday. See you soon!




    Leave a comment


  • On my Ipod

    yarnthingbutton Lime and Violet rocks my socks!
  • Great loves

    The Loopy Ewe
    Ravelry rocks my stash! woolfan_button
  • Pages

  • Currently creating:

    Forest Canopy Shawl in Dream in Color Baby - Clapotis in Mirasol Hacho - Toe-up monkeysocks in Noro sock
  • Top Posts

  • Old, dusty stuff

  • Links

    Add to Technorati Favorites
  • Categories